Log in
Beaumont Community Primary School
Home Page


Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information.

LEA Nominated Governors

Mrs S Scanlon  (Chair)

Achievement Committee




Parent Governors 

Mrs E Mahoney

Facilities Committee

Mrs L Saltmarsh


Staff Governors



Co-opted Governors

Mr S Gladwell (Vice Chair)

Personnel / Finance Committee

Mrs J Byrne

Personnel / Finance Committee


Miss P Cook

Achievement / Facilities Committee



Mrs C Crawford

Facilities Committee
Early Years



Governor meetings take place each term. Minutes of these meetings are available in school. Regulations also allow access to the following:

(i) The LEA statement of Curriculum policy and where it exists, the Governing Body Statement of Curriculum Aims.


(ii) Any Statutory Statements (including Statutory orders for the National Curriculum Subjects), Circulars and administrative memoranda relating to powers and duties under Chapter 1 of the Education Reform Act (The Curriculum) sent to schools by the DFEE.


(iii) Any published HMI reports which refer expressly to the School.


(iv) Any schemes of work currently used by Teachers in the School.


(v) The LEA's agreed syllabus for R.E.


(vi) A full copy of the arrangements for the consideration of complaints about the School curriculum made by the LEA and approved by the Secretary of State under section 23 of the ERA.

Decision Planner

Governor Details